Redykle

Just a little blog about me and mine.

still here… December 11, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — Katie @ 10:38 am

So my idea to do a quick “Today I…” blog post didn’t work either for keeping me posting regularly. Work has been busy, trying to finish everything by the end of the year, which really means by the 18th since most of us are out the next two weeks. PL has law school finals, so we don’t see each other more than a few minutes a day, it’s cold, the dogs are needy, the cat is fussy…so yeah, that’s where I’ve been.

But some good things, large and small are happening. We’re going to see one of my favorite bands Girlyman this Saturday. At least I’m going with a friend of ours, PL is hopefully going but studying might get in the way. I made an awesome pot of chili for supper last night, and then stored it on the deck in the cold weather overnight which was amusing, even if the weather isn’t. After taking a break for finals, there will be more college basketball games again this weekend, including a women’s home game at Tech on Sunday afternoon that I’ll be attending.

But to help make sense of it all, I’ll close with a terrific quoted shared with me by my boss Stephen:

“If the world were merely seductive, that would be easy. If it were merely challenging, that would be no problem. But I arise in the morning torn between a desire to improve the world and a desire to enjoy the world. This makes it hard to plan the day.” -E.B. White

 

Leave a Reply

