Redykle

Just a little blog about me and mine.

Monday, November 23, 2009 November 24, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — Katie @ 10:53 am

Today…I cleaned the house even more. My parents are coming tomorrow, and it’s finally clean–the dogs sure did their best to bring in more mud as we were trying to get rid of the mud that was already there. PL did more cleaning than I did-she vacuumed and mopped everything. She says near the top of her “Things I’m Thankful List” is the pet hair Dyson that we got earlier this year. Sometimes I think the Dyson might be higher on the list than me, but she reminded me that without me she wouldn’t even have dogs or a house full of dog hair–I’ll take that as a compliment.

Then PL and I baked Fruitcake cookies for my dad, using my grandmother’s recipe. I’m not really patient enough to bake, and this recipe is easy but uses lots of bowls and can get messy. I was already frustrated after having to run out for one item we forgot to buy this weekend for the cookies, and the store was a total zoo. So baking was frustrating more than fun, but PL came and helped me finish the cookies. While the cookies were baking, we watched a couple of our favorite tv shows–among the only shows besides Grey’s Anatomy we ever really make time to watch regularly–How I Met Your Mother and Big Bang Theory.

 

One Response to “Monday, November 23, 2009”

  1. Mitja Says:

    Hey,

    nice post! I have Dyson DC21 and I am totally happy with him.
    I clean more than my girlfriend 🙂

    Take care..

    For informatin on Dyson DC21 click here: Dyson DC21 .


Leave a Reply

