Redykle

Just a little blog about me and mine.

I’m like, totally, like, going to be a lawyer? January 28, 2009

Filed under: family — Katie @ 9:28 pm

This is a narrated guest post by PL…just for your reading enjoyment.

While in the bathroom at Emory Law today, the following narrative by two 3rd year law students (3Ls for those in the know) took place:

Girl 1: I’m not ready to graduate. I’m not ready to leave because I don’t have a job.

Girl 2: Yeah, you and 3/4 of the class.

Girl 1: No, I think it’s worse than that. It’s like 2/3 of the class.

Let’s hope she’s not going to be, like, the kind of lawyer that needs to use math.

 

2 Responses to “I’m like, totally, like, going to be a lawyer?”

  1. Erin Says:

    Great. That’s just great. Even if they don’t use math in law, they will still be figuring your bill! Sheesh.

  2. Julia Says:

    oh damn. and from a third year! I could excuse a first year, chalk it up to nerves and burgeoning alcoholism. But a third year should have that under wraps! Did PL at least manage to not bust out laughing?

    Oh and you need to blog more. Otherwise I get bored at work.


Leave a Reply

