Redykle

Just a little blog about me and mine.

How Do Sea Kittens Meow Underwater? January 14, 2009

Filed under: in the news — Katie @ 9:12 pm

My 2.5 blog readers know me well enough to probably guess what I think of PETA’s Sea Kitten campaign. Although they are very cute. Very very very cute. But as a campaign, I suspect it will be a colossal flop. Just like singing clean coal.



It is a youth focused campaign, but that only makes the Sea Kittens Stories section of the campaign even more horrific. I don’t claim to be an expert on children, but I’m pretty sure they don’t need to read about Tony the Trout giving some kid mercury poisoning, or bitter and insane Sally plotting revenge against her oppressors who live on the harsh and alien land world above.

Between sea kittens, Joe the Plumber as a war correspondent, and people actually buying and selling the Porch Potty, I sometimes wonder when someone will tell us that we were all part of some elaborate hoax.

 

Leave a Reply

