Redykle

Just a little blog about me and mine.

Some Blogs Just Have One Theme July 25, 2008

Filed under: food — Katie @ 10:08 am

This apparently won’t be one of those blogs, unless of course the theme of “things Katie finds interesting and wants to waste time at work and look smart by sharing them” is a single topic.  But I’m pretty sure that it is not. 

I wanted to share a great site with a coherent theme, and it’s a site about one of my favorite things (since of course this is all ultimately about me).  Cooking. 

Check it out.  It’s called Orangette, and it’s a literary food blog with beautiful photos (some are Polaroids!).  What could be better?

Since lots of blogs become successful through clever numbered lists, here’s mine:

Why Katie couldn’t write a food blog:

1.  While we like to cook delicious and beautiful looking meals worth sharing with company (our Cuban Chicken makes us feel like gourmet chefs), we also eat box macaroni and cheese and lots of Reese’s peanut butter cup cereal.

2.  I can’t say that I’ve ever completely followed a recipe accurately.  And I’m ok with that.  And it was usually on purpose.

3.  When I screw up a recipe (usually involving baking, see #2 above, directions are important for baking), I get angry since I’m a perfectionist and bang stuff around and dump it in the trash.  No one needs to read about that.

 

Leave a Reply

