Redykle

Just a little blog about me and mine.

My Neighbor’s Dog July 18, 2008

Filed under: pets — Katie @ 10:17 pm

Seriously, substitute an old African American lady in a housecoat and slippers for the white folks in the video, and that’s my life. The sweet little old lady next door has a tiny white dog named Princess that barks at all hours of the day and night. Princess has been inside her house barking, I’ve been asleep inside my house, and her barking has been so loud and so constant I’ll wake up. It takes an act of God to wake me up once I’m asleep–actually acts of God don’t even wake me up–I’ve slept through 4 earthquakes. That’s how obnoxious Princess is. I’d like to think that I’m a decent enough person and good enough neighbor to not hope that Princess is already a very old dog and won’t be with us much longer, but I’m not.

 

Leave a Reply

